NOTIFICATION FOR THE FORMATION OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL, JDSG COLLEGE, BOKAKHAT

Pursuant to the mandate and guidelines issued by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Government of India, and with view to devising, planning, maintaining and sustaining various quality parameters in all activities of the College, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the College is hereby formed with the following members/officers, subject to the approval by the GB of the College. The Cell will work as per the guidelines of NAAC for IQAC and will sit at such intervals as will be notified from time to time.

IOAC MEMBERS

- 1. Dr. Jayanta Gogoi, Principal, Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Bibha Borah, President, Governing Body, Management Representative, Member
- 3. Mrs. Manashi Phukan, VP& HoD, Department of Economics, Member
- 4. Sri Kamal Gogoi, HoD, Dept of Commerce & Academic In-Charge, Teacher Member
- 5. Sri Gopikananda Saikia, Former Coordinator, IQAC, Teacher Member
- 6. Dr. Arun Kumar Bora, HoD, Assamese, Teacher Member
- 7. Mrs. Pranati Talukdar, HoD, Education, Teacher Member
- 8. Sri Nagendra Natha Nayak, Department of Political Science, Teacher Member
- 9. Sri SM Borah, Librarian, Member
- 10. Sri Bharatji Sonar, Head Assistant, College Office, Member
- 11. Sri MP Agarwalla, Industrialist, Representative of Local Industry
- 12. Mrs. Suborna Saikia Bordoloi, Local Society Representative
- 13. General Secretary, Students' Union, JDSG College, Student Member
- 14. Secretary, Girls' Common Room, JDSG College Students' Union, Student Member
- 15. President, Alumni Association, JDSG College, Bokakhat
- 16. Dr. Jayanta Das, Associate Professor & HoD, English, Member Coordinator

The Cell will start to function with immediate effect.

(Dr. Jayanta Gogoi) Principal

(NOTIFIED ON 01/10/2021)